Making the butteries

I spent the day in Moray at the invitation of the local MSP Richard Lochhead hearing about how Brexit is affecting the area. .

My meetings included time with the local Council, the local College, world famous textile brand Johnstons of Elgin and MacLean’s Bakery in Forres where owner Lewis MacLean showed me round , and introduced me to the making of that NE delicacy, the buttery. My extra photo shows Lewis then supervising my first lesson in moving some of the finished products !

The day finished with a public meeting in the impressive surroundings of St Giles Kirk, during which Scottish Rural Action presented their new “Rural Scotland & Brexit” Report.

(Incidentally, by my calculation this entry marks 3000 consecutive blips. It is actually number 3108 but 108 of those were before I started blipping every day.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.