Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Nighttime

After yesterdays little impromptu drinking session I thought I'd have a bad hangover, but I was expecting a number of packages to be delivered (Christmas presents) so I'd set my alarm to make sure I was up early.

It turns out I did not have a hangover (well not too bad anyway :-) however I do seem to be developing a cold or something, sore throat, snuffly nose and headache. So I vegetated on the sofa all day, which of course meant I didn't take any photos so I nipped out to take a couple snaps in the evening,

I wish I had taken my tripod as it was a fairly clear night and there were a lot of stars visible and some even showed up on this relatively short exposure shot. I'll be heading up north for Christmas and hopefully get some decent star shots (with a lot less light pollution).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.