Through my Eyes

By Kelso

From Russia with Love

I am so lucky to have a friend in Russia who also owns and loves Irish Wolfhounds. Полина Мангина (Polina Mangina) knitted these beautiful scarves in the colors of the Irish flag for my boys - custom made to fit each of them, and she gave me the scarves as a gift. How incredibly generous! So, my boys Rowan, Kelso, and Trigger are proudly modeling their beautiful gifts that came all the way from Russia and arrived today. 
It's all pretty incredible, because Polina and I have never met. I saw a photo of her IW wearing a scarf and told her how much I loved it. She contacted me and offered to knit one for each of my boys. There are still wonderful, kind people in the world today! Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Polina! Спасибо вам от всего сердца!


The 3 Amigos got some beautiful views of waterfalls today.  They love getting out and about in nature, just like I do, so it's so cool to see them exploring the countryside.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.