Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Into the Sunset

What a lovely warm sunny day.  Walk (me) walk and work (H) .  I thought I’d take advantage of the perfect stillness today and the good tides and make a driftwood viking boat for my wonderful Norwegian college friend’s daughter who sadly died much too young in November but the celebration of her life was just Saturday on the other coast. This is my tiny  tribute…I like to think about her altho I hadn’t seen her in person very much…she was very into conservation and trees so the boat is mostly decorated with cedar and fir,  cones, moss and lichen and a paper flower as I could not find one thing in bloom.  (extra)   It was not exactly spectacular color (no clouds) but it was calm and warm and the tide was going out and it was lovely.   I could see the candle light far out (but the camera didn’t ).for hours actually after it was dark ( but the moon was full so not too dark!)   Safe Journey….dear one...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.