The Round Up

Today was a day of laughter and tears. Patsy and I went over to my sister Laura's house for a Christmas celebration. Laura isn't my sister by birth but a lifelong friend. We met when we were 9 years old and have been more like sisters since then. We ate, laughed, cried and watched her grandson open presents from his uncles and aunts. We prayed for the victims from Dec 14th in CT. So senseless and devastating.

I visited my son's grave today and found a weathered and faded hand-written note from a dear friend of his. I brought it home, scanned and enhanced it but I couldn't get all of what it said. This is the most I could read....
'Jim, I miss you so much it hurts. We were the best of friends and we couldn't ......
You will forever be remembered. I love you big guy!
Taylor '

We rode around to find birds and other blippable scenes when we came across two men on horseback and two dogs, herding these cows up to another field. It was fun to watch them because it's been a very long time since I've witnessed such a 'round up'.

Last stop was the Christmas Horse Parade at the Florida Horse Park. You can see the rest of my photos of the day HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.