Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Charlie over the water...

Maddie has been feeling less sore today, and has been back to her bubbly cheeky self.Very self conscious about the redness in her eyes, but more like herself.

We are just waiting now to see if this new adjustment has worked. I hate waiting! I am constantly looking a Maddie and trying to judge for myself if there has been any improvement At times I am certain it has made a big difference and she is completely straight, and then other times I get all worried and think it has made it worse. Of course it is too early to tell, there is swelling and her whites of her eyes are blood shot, also the muscles have to get use to there new position. We won't know what things are like for a few months yet. I guess I am hoping I made the right decision to do the operation. It is never easy to make a decision like this and I guess you will always wonder about the decision you didn't make.

Tomorrow we have a follow up appointment with the surgeon. Maybe he will be able to tell if things have worked.

Here are the girls play charlie over the water. A game that brings squeals of delight out of them. Lara hates being in the middle and when she is caught refuses to take a turn trying to catch people, we are trying to gentle teach her the importance of graceful losing, or taking your turn being IT. Hard with a head strong 3 year old.












Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.