Looking South to Westport and Machrihanish

11.8C cloudy with spells of smirry smir. Light SE/S/SSE/SW/WSW breeze.

Apothecary7's day off.

We went to Westport beach mid morning. It was smirry as we started off but it stopped and cleared as we walked along towards Machrihanish. Fergus had a good run off his lead.

We went to Glenbarr for lunch. Fergus sat in the car. When the weather is better he can join us in the hothouse, and when the outside seating appears he will be able to sit outside with us, but dogs are not allowed in the cafe.

On the way home I stopped the car in a little car park just North of Westport to grab this photo, as I hadn't bothered taking my camera when we went for our walk. It occurred to me when I stopped that this was the spot I first blipped this part of the world from as we moved here in April 1916.

Later Apothecary7 was painting.
Afternoon music: BBC Radio Scotland.

DC-TZ90  f/3.3 1/640 sec. ISO-80 4mm (35mm focal length 26mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.