Big Hill

By bighill

It's a Red Ballon Day!!

According to blip i have now had this habit for 8 years....well in fact i began this journey over 10 years ago....here is my first blip.


I guess i'm missed a few eh!!!

I began this journal when i was embarking on a new life, here on Cape Breton Island.   It was the perfect tool to help me ground myself to my new life and explore!   It has indeed been an amazing journey, finding wonderful new friends, real and virtual, and exploring my creative urges .... and thro it all i have been so blessed to find such a wonderful, supportive and generous man by my side....Terry!   I can't imagine where i would rather be in this world right now!   Happy in the choices i made 10 years ago, and it was not without trepidation i can tell you!  So much has happened during these past 10 years......and with 2,920 images and stories to help when i forget which year it was we bought the car, i can't see stopping any time soon!!!!   Blip is such a beautiful and welcoming place....i love being part of such a generous community.

This painting is where it went this morning .... it's the one on the easel yesterday!    The extra is the 'orange' one that was on the table in the foreground.....I added some green on my way out of the studio...big mistake....luckily i can rectify that this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.