Lunchtime Sketch Club 1

"One must always draw, draw with the eyes, when one cannot draw with a pencil." Balthus

Something new for me.  Today I joined a free lunchtime Sketch Club which runs once a month at the offices where I work.  

Met some nice people, we chatted as we sketched various objects and views from the cafe.  We were encouraged to draw in pen rather than pencil as you can't rub it out.  Mark making which is on the left), sketching and drawing blind using a paper plate with your pen stuck through the middle, continuous line,  I have never known an hour go so quickly!  Had to eat my lunch whilst I was working in the afternoon :)

 I hope this is recognisable as a water container :)

So looking forward to the next one but we've also been encouraged to read the tutor's blog and practice before then :)

In other news, my Minister has approved my sermon, so I am almost ready for Sunday.  Just hoping and praying the weather is kind - its an hour and a half drive each way....

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.