Purrfect Timing

By Boozo

Happy Birthday Dad

Today being the 3rd day of my challenge I decided to cycle to my Dad's birthday lunch at the Littlehampton Harvester. 55 minutes later I arrive puffed, hot and somewhat damp from the ride, lovely!

Following lunch we walked through the amusement park which is where I got my blip, the alignment, colours and uniformaty of the shot got me, but it was a difficult choice again. Other shots included: Some earie flower lights over one of the kiddie rides which looked creepy against the strange sky behind, sort of half way to a moody pre-storm sky. Then there were the wobbly mirrors my niece and I mucked about with followed by the flocks of seagulls and swans my Mum was feeding. And best of all the video I got of her snoozing in the passenger seat and her jumping when I said 'hi' through the window! Sorry Mum, couldn't resist.

Great day all in all and I think my Dad really enjoyed it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.