Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Fuzzy Rhoddie

A trip to Hawick this morning - to the Recycling Centre and the dentist (all well there), a celebratory coffee and cake at the Damascus Drum, where I did not buy any books ......

Sewing this afternoon, still stitching away at the Statue of Liberty's crown. I've no idea where this project is going, but it will probably end up somewhere obscure, as I'm not very happy with it.  Garish is the word that comes to mind.

The picture is one of the first flowers on a rhododendron called 'Christmas Cheer' .... a bit late, but welcome all the same.

I cut a bit and took it indoors (it was raining) and tried to take a shot with the macro setting on my little camera.  I didn't get the focus right, but I quite liked the soft effect. I was experimenting with lighting and ended up with a bits of pink and blue silk draped over a lamp - hence the pastel tones.  

Now waiting for TM to get home so we can watch the last episode of 'Shetland'.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.