tiny...

...hearts

from 1 blip friend - to another - because the 1 friend knew - the other friend (me) lost - the original hearts she had sent - in the apartment flooding back - in january and was duly distraught over it - they ended up suffering extensive water damage - being wood plus very tiny - it was just not a good combination - for them to be salvaged

i realized in the whole process - of sorting through my property - having to make determinations of what i needed - to throw away and what could be kept - that these little hearts were - merely 'things' in the grand scheme - of it all - however they were a gift - from someone i had never met - via this special community - therefore in my mind - they held a different sort of - sentimental value for me - a connection to a person - who took time to make me feel special

and today - in my mailbox - here is what greeted me from - that special friend once again - because she knew how distraught - i was and simply desired to make it better

the bonds we make - within this community are real and lasting - you just can't make up stories - like this one and my gratitude - is overwhelming that i have - the connections here which i do - they have carried me - through difficult times - like these tiny hearts - ensuring every day is...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.