Seaglass

This is an Altered Book spread I finished today after working on it off & on for a few days. An altered book is a discarded book that artists and crafty people make marks in, art up. This gives the book new life and it sometimes plays the roll of an art journal.

I had used this book for a couple of online courses in 2016 and 2017 on altered books. There were still plenty of pages left, so I decided to add some new work as part of my 365creativeplay2019 project. I am up to 86 creative plays out of 365 for this year so far! I've got a whole page about this project on my website: https://www.creativelenna.com ;0) -should you have the time & interest!

I used Lumiere paint, Lindy's Stamp Gang Starburst sprays, a seaglass wine label I saved, Posca paint pens, and the mermaid image on fabric is from AlphaStamps. Many layers and lots of contentment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.