BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

And on the fourteenth day .......

......... a MONKEY!!!!! I believe it's a howler monkey.

The hotel has a sign asking guests not to feed the monkeys ..... each morning (and through the day) I have looked where the hotel staff told me they usually are and have not seen any - this morning, not one but around a dozen in varying sizes were in the trees ...... and what a noise that " Big Dog " monkey makes .......

The best image I had showed a lot (and I mean a LOT) of masculine monkey anatomy - possibly not the most tasteful of shots - so I have chosen this one - he doesn't look too happy but he has a big family to watch out for and there's me pointing my camera at him and clicking away like crazy!!!!

Last full day here today - looks sunny and warm so far - thank you all so much for sticking with me and the lovely comments you have made on my Mexican blips ...... one last early morning shot tomorrow and then it's a ten hour flight back to UK



NIKON D90 : f/5.3 : 1/80" : 240mm : ISO 250 : EV -1.0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.