Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Jump!

Today was 'Rivers' and we followed a river from it's source to where it goes to the sea. Rather enjoyed it after thinking it would be the worst day of them all! The sun was setting when we reached where the tide came in and met the river and it was beautiful. Everyone seemed in pretty good moods as well. This is Sam jumping for me.

We had a Christmas dinner that night and had a visit from Santa and his elf (funniest thing I've seen in a while!) and then did a couple of hours of work from the data we collected, testing hypothesis about how a river changes throughout its course and then we had the last quiz!

I had a really fun week and didn't want to come home, the Lakes are beautiful and it's definitely made me feel more certain that Geography is something I want to continue doing after A-Level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.