Microwave Pressed flowers

I had another morning of experimentation. I found a youtube  video of pressing flowers in the microwave. You can buy a kit for £45 but I liked the idea of making my own. You need paper, kitchen roll and a tile. I found a tile from a holiday years ago and removed the cork I wasn't sure if it is ok in the  microwave. I cut a daffodil, primroses and a tulip. I put the flowers in the folded paper then a piece of kitchen roll on the top and bottom of the paper and popped it in the microwave. I put the tile on the top. I microwaved on half power for 30 secs, 3 times with a rest in between and had a look. I put the pressed flower carefully on the light box. I did use a tripod and at times used Manual focus. I have been asked for more info on microwave pressing, it was so quick and easy. I am not a creative person and lack patience and perfection but this method suited me. All the photos in the extras are straight out of the camera. The main picture I have given a background and have processed slightly. I welcome. comments
Thank you for the stars and lovely comments on the tulip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.