Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Went to the Maryport blip meet today which Derwentlass organised.  It was good to meet some new blippers too.  We had a wander around the harbour and learnt some interesting facts from Woodpile.  I haven't been there for ages but must go back again soon, as there's a lovely statue I'm interested in.  I didn't join the others for lunch as Misty kept telling me she wanted to have a run around so took her and her friend for a good walk/run the other side of the harbour, so they were happy collies.  

Then went to the nearby New Balance factory shop and got some dog walking trainers and as Misty and her friend had been so good we went to the beach at Crosscanonby on the way home which is where today's blip was taken.  I hardly took any photos at Maryport, obviously too busy chatting.  But if you want to see a group photo, then see here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.