CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Meccano set 10

Home Street charity shop window. 

I didn't ask the price. 

I feel in limbo, the others around me in the team are gradually winding down to redundancy. The newbies in Budapest are doing their best to ask questions and pick up experience to become the best employees they can. Us contingency workers are the sticking plaster in between and the system isn't really geared to keep track of us or support us. 

I wrote down a couple of ideas about boundaries for myself today. How much money I have in the bank, just how willing I am to be asked questions I can't answer, just how willing I am to need to know answers when there is no one to ask. 

Just how willing I am to sit and watch the weather improve from an office desk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.