Re-call training & toilet training!

I'm loving the fact that I can go anywhere I want now that I've had all my vaccinations. Yay!


Yesterday I went to Braidburn Valley Park and today I went to Bruntsfield Links to practise my running and my recall. I have to go on my long training lead but I don't mind that because I can still do loads of zooming around and sniffing.


I'm very super speedy, but the minute Ann shouts, 'Trixie come', I have to stop what I'm doing and race to her immediately. I get little bits of carrot every time I race back to Ann. I like carrot. There wasn't really too many distractions for me today. I was allowed to say hello to a couple of other dogs but when Ann shouted, 'Trixie come', I zoomed back to her.


Ann is very pleased with my recall training considering I've only been doing it for two days.


What Ann isn't pleased about; is the stupid, ridiculous, rules that are in place in the grounds of our flat. Briefly 'cos is anyone really going to be interested in this RANT?!...................


…...........We have a lot of car parking and a lot of 'communal' gardens where we live. In the 'rules' it says that dogs are not to be exercised on the communal land. When Ann bought this flat in 1991 there were no rules, or any communal maintenance fees or any parking permits, but hey ho time moves on.



Ann takes me out approximately every 2-3 hours for toileting purposes. When she first got me I was going out every 1-2 hours so obviously everyone looks out their windows 'cos they've got nothing better to do and  sees me on the grass, where I'm not supposed to be.  Toilet training a puppy in a fourth floor flat is not an easy task! And do you know what?.............. I'm actually starting to get it. Yay! When I squat down on the grass and have my wee I actually look at Ann because I know I get a treat when I'm finished. I've got a couple of bits of grass that I like to use for toileting purposes. Ann has been using the communal grass to toilet train me on because she knew no other dogs had been there and until Monday I wasn't fully vaccinated.



The rules state that one is not to exercise one's dog in the grounds. Well I'm not being exercised; I'm being toilet trained?! I'm never off my lead and Ann always picks up my poo!



But do you know what?............................... Ann was accosted by a very lovely neighbour yesterday who said that 'people are beginning to talk'??!! We really don't care if any of them are reading this BLIP. To be honest we're just glad that we've managed 5 weeks of toilet training in the communal grounds without anyone else having a go at us. Oh and just in case anyone who makes the rules where we live is reading this............................. we've actually spoken to three people who say that the rules are silly. Trouble is................. its a small minority who make the rules. The rest of us all have more interesting things to do................ However we have an AGM coming up. Maybe Ann should see if she can be elected to the committee. …...............And then maybe she can change the rules???!!! Lol, lol, lol!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.