Mechanic

Morning found me over at the boatyard and, enjoying the warm sunshine, I briefly remembered being stuck in the office on a Monday morning. So filled with well being was I, that I sent my good old colleague P a cheery photo of myself. You may think that heartless; if you had to endure his endless tedious gloating messages about his green and white stripey football team, you’d understand.
Anyway, calorifier out, I went to meet up with the son and have a look at his recalcitrant laptop. But the Remakery was closed (just as well as I found out later there’s nowt wrong with it).
So, we went about the place - Toolstation again, and a rare treat. McDonalds. They’ve been spending a fair bit on upping their image and I can report that their coffee is quite drinkable. Their spicy veggie wrap - well, I was hungry, wasn’t I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.