Birthday Presents!

Thank you for your good wishes yesterday.  I've been feeling much better today due to a good night's sleep, it being the 1st Day of Spring, Happiness Day and my birthday, yay!

I awoke to breakfast in bed and lots of cards and presents to open.  Pal Helen gave me a beautiful hare brooch and friends Jean and Verity garden gift vouchers, so it was off to my recorder lesson (where I was rubbish, thoughts elsewhere!!) then on to lunch at Harlow Carr.  I used my vouchers for a whole basket of alpines which are now in the new rockery thanks to Tony.

Now I'm comfortably ensconced on the settee in front of the roaring log burner with a delicious glass of Bramble Wine (thankyou Jen and Pete!x) and a bar of Green & Black's darkest and the Klimt jigsaw loaned to me by JeanneB53 to complete - perfect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.