Things Do Change

Today me & Mrs MD went to the cinema to see 'Fisherman's Friends'.  I've been sucking the d****d things for the last two weeks so I thought the least I could do was to go and see the film.  I think the last time I went to the cinema was to see 'The Full Monty' which I believe was in 1997 - so you can see I am not an avid cinema goer :-)  I thoroughly enjoyed the film - nice and entertaining with some good sea shanty singing.
Afterwards we went for a meal at the Waggoners Inn (now the New Waggoners Inn) and how it has changed.  The last time I was in (maybe some 40 years ago) it was a one roomed very traditional pub serving an excellent 'Cumberland Sausage, Eggs & Chips'.  Now much enlarged with a greatly expanded menu, but very pleasant staff & still good food (although a little more eclectic).
Things do most certainly change.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.