Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

The owl and the pussycat

Two more of the mementos we brought back from South Africa.  

The owl we bought from one of several local craft people scraping a living near the Owl House in Nieu Bethesda.  The odd bird sculpture that featured a few days ago came from another in the little row of shacks.

The cat was purchased in a gift shop/café in Tulbagh, called "Curious Cats".  It was filled with all manner of cat bric-a-brac collected by the owner over the years.  I'm not sure this was supposed to be for sale - it didn't have a price on it.  But when we enquired, the owner (and collector) quoted a very reasonable price.

In other news, I spent the day resting, because I woke with an odd pain in my knee.  Perhaps I overdid the gardening yesterday.  It's a lot better this evening, which is good as I'm booked in to aquarobics tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.