Norisan

By Norisan

Election day in Japan

Just chatting below a bit about a topic not many young generations in Japan are interested (which is said to be a big issue).

Today was the voting day for the elections of the Lower House, and also the Governor of Tokyo Prefecture (for Tokyo residents).
(Also a day to approve the newly selected Justice of the Supreme Court, but that doesn't seem to be a major event for me.)

So all I do is to take the white paper with me to a voting place nearby (indicated on the right side of the paper) and write the following three things on separate four pieces of paper.

1. One name of a candidate for the single-seat constituency.
2. One name of a political party for the proportionally represented multiple-seat constituency.
3. A blank if you approve all the Justice of the Supreme Court.
4. One name of a candidate for the Governor of Tokyo.

Nice and easy.

I hope Japan becomes a better country under the next Prime Minister and his Government.
Having experiences living outside Japan myself, I believe Japan in fact is a great country to live, however there are some work needed to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.