Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Love you

My Dad passed away peacefully in his sleep late this afternoon.  He had had Dementia for awhile now but still knew his wife and children.  He always asked me the last few years If I had a boyfriend.  Yes, Dad, I have a husband and three children that are all grown up.   Oh,  That's good he would say.   He was a good Dad and tried hard with all us kids.   He was born in Scio Ohio in 1935.   Enlisted in the Coast Guard in the 50's and Married my Mother and had John and myself.  Later on he remarried and I gained three brothers and a sister when I was 9.     The Lord blessed me with wonderful brothers and one sister and a wonderful Step Mother who is just MOM.        Thanks to all my Bllip friends for sharing this moment with me and I know you are there for me.  Thanks so much and I appreciate each of you.  
    Good bye Dad, and I hope I see you again. I always love you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.