dwalletta

By dwalletta

Christmas rituals

It's that time of year again. Never mind the Christmas tree, it's time to buy the Christmas Radio Times (the only one I ever buy) and get out the big red felt pen. The first thing I do is circle all the films and programmes I want to record. Next thing is to get out the kitchen scissors to cut out the blurb about each programme. (Radio Times looks a bit like confetti after this stage).

Finally, to prepare the DVDs to record the programmes, with the cut out bits from the Radio Times sellotaped to the plastic DVD covers, so that if I haven't got round to watching the recording by next November, I'll still be able to work out what it was all about.

OCD? Moi?

PS - is the headline really a request to 'Free the Snowman' ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.