Making plans

Tomorrow night our whole family will be here for a meal and I have spent this evening checking and analysing a takeaway menu from a very good local Indian restaurant. This will be the first time since my diagnosis of Coeliac Disease that I’ve dared to have takeaway food. It took me quite a while to place the order, having to cross check each dish ordered with the allergen list on their webpage (even though Coeliac Disease isn’t an allergy, it’s an auto immune disease). I feel ok about it, I have researchef a lot since last May so I should know what I’m doing by now. My daughter and daughters in law didn’t want me cooking for everyone like I usually do so that’s why it’s takeaway but it really is quite a big thing for me. A fellow Coeliac commented that we have to do the investigations and then trust people to do their job properly. so everything I’ve chosen should be ok for me to eat except the Peshwari naan, sadly one of my favourites. I’m looking forward to having everyone here together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.