Lala's Journal

By Lala

Castle through the trees

A morning shot and an evening one from the beach.

Much accomplished today with the clearing of a store cupboard, with items donated to a local school and books to the B&Bs, and I found a couple of books that I thought I had lost, so a good result.

Not so for Mr L who waited home all day for the freezer being returned to be collected. It was still in the garage when I got home, so after dinner I walked Dog to the seafront as he hadn’t been out all day. The sea shot is the lighthouse at Dungeness in the distance. The freezer never did get collected and I have had to rearrange for Saturday. I do hope I don’t have to wait home all day as it will drive me crazy being in all day!

A couple of months ago I noticed my right foot was not weight bearing when I got up in the morning. I should have guessed! A few weeks ago I noticed it felt funny underneath, I could feel floor under the arch. I should have guessed. Today I realised that the now burning and discomfort when I walked is a return of the dreaded plantar fasciitis. I’ve had it twice before and am really fed up that, just as I am feeling fitter everywhere else and looking forward to lighter mornings and evenings to do some walking, the painful condition has returned! I only hope it doesn’t take the two years to clear like the last time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.