Beewriter

By Beewriter

Wot! No cheese?

Kilroy was here.

I spotted this wall pic and we spent ages trying to remember the saying. I had to google it.... Kilroy and Chad...doh!

Oh my I caused mayhem today.....

Yesterday I drove the lorry to Rochdale, there was just under half a tank of fuel when we set off so I was going to fill up when we got back from session. Today I was rostered for Flixton, which is one junction down the motorway, but last night I was asked to change onto the Burnley session and drive it. I decided to leave the refuelling for this morning.

In the way home from work last night I realised I still had the lorry keys in my pocket...but no problem as I was driving today.

I was ready to leave for base this morning when my manager phoned and said Mike was able to drive Burnley today as originally planned so I was back on Flixton. “Great”, I said as it is just down the road. I sent a text to Sue to say I was back on Flixton with her so we could go for breakfast before work as we had planned to do before my swap. I then did a few jobs before she was going to pick me up. I got my coat...and the lorry keys fell out of my pocket!!! Holy Moly, I’d forgotten about them. I rang my manager to see if transport had a spare set of keys. After checking they rang back and said they had...phew.

Sue picked me up and we went off for a lovely breakfast in Urmston. Meanwhile, Mike had the spare keys that didn’t have a key for the fuel tank on. He couldn’t fuel up, there wasn’t enough to get him to Burnley and back, I had the only key. They decided to swap lorries so mike took the west lorry, with fuel in and Jeff had the east lorry that had enough for the shorter journey to flixton. They had to swap some cages over too. Some cages weren’t swapped and so the wrong cage went to the wrong session. I wonder if Mike is still speaking to me....eek.

Oh and I banged my face this morning and I’m getting a nice bruise. I look like a battered woman. Mind you it will save Mike from thumping me tomorrow....hopefully. Ha ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.