Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Moon

I need a thesaurus for the windy. Another tough ride in. Cold as well, but no ice.

A half day at work, so no time for a lunchtime walk. Instead, I'm cycling home. A gauntlet of blustery, gusty wind, hail, sleet and sun. I forget that schools have finished, so there's also parents with their cars to weave between.

In the afternoon, I go to the bike shop to pick up my new bike. There's a bit of fitting required. I would have ridden home, but the weather forecast is rubbish, and the hailstones prove it. Not looking good for tomorrow either, so it may be a couple of weeks before I can try it out on the road..

Getting home there's a break in the clouds, and the moon is out. So that's my blip. It is very cold, so after I settle down with a cup of coffee and watch pointless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.