Heart of glass

A final bit of blacking and polishing and the heart is finished. I think it’s turned out well and one day it will go in one of the barn doors but meanwhile I will find a safe place to display it.
Rob and I then tackled a job that has been waiting some years. My bay tree has been in the same fairly large pot for maybe ten years and I keep meaning to do something about it. As the pot our little Acer dissectum is in has cracked, we decided it should move into the bay tree pot and plant the bay tree below the wall around our courtyard.
Of course, easier said than done as the roots were tightly wound around the inside and it didn’t want to move. Determination won and both plants are now rehomed and should be a lot happier. We shall see.
And then the first Chiffchaff of the year!
Book Group this evening and we have ‘The Handmaids Tale’ for next month which I have never got around to reading so here goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.