Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1609. Freshwater pearls....

I got these a wee while ago and they were worn like a choker and I loved them...but last week I managed to damage one string of pearls which became detached from the flower centre...I was gutted....
I removed one of the three strings and thought I could wear it with just two rows instead of three...but then I realised how easily the string had broken and thought it might be better to get the whole lot re-strung to make sure I didn’t break it again.  One of the problems with it was the way the clasp was designed meaning I had to put pressure on the joints to get it done up and undo it.  So a quick word at my local jeweller and we agreed to take the clasp off completely and re-string the existing pearls into two rows both attached at one end on to the flower pendant...and I can now just put it on over my head so I don’t need a clasp at all! I’m delighted with the result...
Out for tea with my granddaughter tonight as she will be 16 years old tomorrow....how time flies!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.