Two's company

Having not blipped them the other day I thought I should make up for it today so here are two of the resident wood pigeons who were flirting, as far as I could tell (not that it's obvious from the picture), although I fear I may have put them off.

The vet called back with Basil's blood test results and gave me a detailed run down of them. He said they were a lot better than he was expecting and, although several things are out of the normal range, he's doing okay. He's mildly anaemic, his kidneys aren't great and his thyroid is a bit low, but overall there's nothing to be too concerned with as things currently stand and no need to change his medication, although we can add in vitamin B if he has another bad patch and see if that helps. His heart is strong and the vet doesn't think he has cognitive deficiency, rather it's anxiety related to his loss of faculties.

Today I was, once again, a lady who lunches, this time with my parents, brother and sister-in-law, auntie and cousin. It was lovely to catch up.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.