NellieD

By NellieD

And now breathe ...

A bit of a classic Mancunian photo but it was always going to be blipped at some point in the year.

I had my interview first thing this morning and I think it went really well, no awkward questions and he actually wanted to know all about me - unlike my non-interview interview from the other week. 

He's not had a PA for 6 months so needs someone to bring order to his dis-organised chaos.  CV's aside, he said he's looking for the right personality, someone he knows he will be able to work with and look upon as his right hand.  Apparently he interviewed someone last week who had a perfect CV but there was no connection between them at all whereas he told me "I feel we've really got on in the interview and have a certain amount of chemistry that would mean we'd work well together".  He told me all about his wife and son and said it would be great if I could teach him sign language so we can talk in code in the open plan office.  I'm taking that as a positive and will wait to see what happens next!  At the very least, I have a proper interview under my belt now after 20 years and felt like I gave a good account of myself. 

Thanks for all your good luck wishes yesterday, I really appreciated the support and encouragement.

Quote for today:
Personality begins where comparison ends.
- Karl Lagerfield

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.