Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A blackbird sang when I was going home from the supermarket. Spring is arriving! I could even have my spring jacket - a little bit cold, but still!
The singing bird was such a stark contrast to the busy and very noisy supermarket. It was noisier than usual... families shopping, kids screaming and crying. People in a rush... And then the serenity of birdsong... I know where he is, can you spot him? :)

I have a building project on my mind. It's been occupying most of my day. Planning, measuring and trying to find the right material. Calculating the right amount of material... My head was spinning after a while, but now I have a bit of a plan. I'm making better drawings and taking them with me to work. Perhaps the guys in the carpentry can give me some tips and tricks for my project. I'm going to try to build planters for my plants and veggies. And I want them to have trellis. One reason is to have more privacy, and the other is to have climbing plants. So, I'm going to be building stuff... And a bench with storage. I wanted to build to smaller storages with trellis too, but one thing at the time... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.