Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Sailing

Back home now after a really good week in Padstow. But, of course, I had to do one last blip from there so this was the view from the flat at about 7.15am this morning as a small yacht moved out of the inner harbour at high tide before they closed the gate to seal in the water as the tide dropped. After packing up the car we had a final walk around town, mainly so that I could get my last Cornish Pasty for my lunch on the way home, but also to take a few shots before leaving. I wasn't sure which to use for my blip so I've added one more extra.

We've been to Padstow several times and previously stayed in small houses around the town which have been very nice, but having the extra dimension of overlooking the harbour and all the 'goings on' has really made this week special. We will certainly use this flat again next time we visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.