Taking off for a night flight

Busy day with staining a childrens wooden bench and table (should have blipped them but I've put them back in the garage for now!), Marlane washing and getting through the mountain of ironing of baby clothes of differing ages (she loves it, but she's exhausted, been doing this for a fortnight), Jet washed the old benches to clean them up for restaining when the weather is good, shopping, and taking F.M.i.L. to church this morning and picking up again. At least she's not in a wheelchair now with her leg healing up.

Hendrix and Lennon are having a sleepover with us tonight, he's already bathed and getting off to sleep or I would have blipped the squash ball sized lump on his forehead where he was playing and fell against a radiator, at home, not here I hasten to add!

Also packing my pannier bags for the weekend as I'm off to see my old mate Den for his 70th birthday. I'm biking it, just hate traffic jams nowadays and it's a 2hr 45min journey, probably 3.5 hours in a car. TomTom route planner wants me to go A40 - M40 - M25 and then North to near Bedford.
I've changed the route so it takes me cross country, through Milton Keynes and it's only 1 minute longer on the planner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.