Somerset Roadtrip!

Dustland Fairytale Antiques, Midsomer Norton

After M’s work meeting in Radstock this morning, we went on to Midsomer Norton and paid a visit to Dustland Fairytale Antiques, a real little treasure trove. (I didn’t buy anything, but M did.) The building itself was just as interesting as all the goodies in this quaint little antique shop. Dating back around 600 years, the owner told us the building once used to be a toll house, amongst many other things. In my extra collage, you can see what a funny shape this unusual little building is!

Next stop was the supermarket with views of the volcano (which you may remember from earlier this year) to pick up a few bits and pieces, then on to Farrington Gurney Farmshop for a cuppa with the cows! (See extra collage)

The rest of the day has been taken up with packing chores, ready for the off tomorrow, and there’s still more to be done this evening. I hope to be able to post blips while I’m away, but apologies in advance for my lack of comments, it’s going to be a busy week. So I’ll see you all in... Sicily!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.