Always Remembered

I have to admit I didn't take this picture, but I do love it.  A woman I don't know, who belongs to a Facebook group that I do, is in India and she has spent an incredible amount of time and effort to have these little bouquets made for our children and family members that left us too soon.  They are gathered to make a trip down the sacred Ganges River in Rishikesh one by one.  In all she has put about 70 of these in the river and today she let about 10 of them go and I thought it would be fitting for Flower Friday. Rishikesh appears to be a very spiritual place and I found it very interesting.

In 1968 the Beatles visited the Maharishi Mahesh Yogi in Rishikesh and another of it's claims to fame is that it's the Yoga Capital Of The World.
More info here if you'd like to know more about the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.