Twenty 9

Well today I am 29! wow where does the time go ....I'll get to that later.

It's been a great day -

Jill got me a ticket to go and see Leonard Cohen! Yes! One of only 3 artists who I really want to see - the others being Tom Waits and Paul Simon. So I actually can't wait!

And a Camino de Santiago handbook - which we plan to walk next year.

Then we did our usual Sunday chores and went for lunch at the Sherbrook with my Mum, Jill, Dean, Gail & Arron.

Now I am just getting ready to head to a comedy night with a few pals!

Anyway as I was saying ...where does the time go?

On this very day 5 years ago I folded my kitchen instalation and design business to go back into education.

At the time it was really hard to describe why I was doing it, I was sucessful, I was making good money, I was my own boss, I was good at what I did...

But the problem is it just didn't feel like me, I didn't see myself doing it for the next 30/40/50 years. I wasn't being the person I wanted to be.

So I made some minor/major changes and created a 5/6 year plan. The jist of it was...

Got to Uni and get a first class honours.
Learn as much as I can from everyone I meet.
Earn a living doing what I like to do.
Be the kind of person I want to be.
Just be happy!

And somewhere along the line I met my wife (2 months to be exact).

The past 5 years has been an unbelievable journey and I can honestly say I have never been happier, ever!

I am almost content!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.