Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

from the stands

Another mixed bag of results today. The ladies started out with a 4-4 draw, but were completely outplayed in the next game. They lost 12-0.

Nevertheless, our first point is on the board. Which is nice.

My heart does bleed for them when they lose. As team manager my job js to get them all to the same place at the same time, and to resolve any logistic disasters that come along.

Like Spinal Tap's Ian Faith, there's no glory for me - I find hockey masks in the middle of Amsterdam at 6pm on a Sunday :-)

I don't complain though. They're a great bunch of girls (they were doing their homework in the break between the games) and the parents are terrific, so it's an honour to be able to do this for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.