Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Foxgloves

This is a painting I have in my home and combined with my make up mirror, I have emphasised the foxgloves in the foreground.

I got a phonecall at 8am today - could I sub in for first team Dublin Summer Leagues Tennis practise at 9.30am. Yes I said as it is great to be asked to play with club’s best lady players. Their fourth player couldn’t make it and I stepped in gladly. We played at high level for 2.5 hours and N and I beat our opponents 7-5, 5-7, 6-4. I was exhausted afterwards but headed down to Bray for swim in the glacial waters. The beach was busy and I enjoyed my 5 min swim as water was seriously cold. After walk along the promenade, I had delicious soup and sandwich.

My pic is of a lovely seaside that could be anywhere. And it’s all I have snapped today.

Maybe it will remind blippers that summer is on the doorstep and the prospect of being outdoors, picnics, flasks, bright evenings, casual strolls is not far off. Next weekend the hour springs forward. Then lovely April will be upon us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.