Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

The rats are back

When the man came from the council about our little rat pals he said they’d eat through the plastic box I keep the bird food in. What a load of rubbish I thought.......

I’ve been across to Wakefield again today. Grandpa is not well, in and among a whole list of issues I think there’s a bit of delirium from an infection, the result of which is that he is getting a bit confused about who I am - there have been numerous incidents, and really you have to find humour in it. Today over lunch he asked me (again) who is the lady who has been coming to help - we have already established that the mystery lady is me - so I asked him to describe her. She’s, “well established, solid looking, undoubtedly dyes her hair and is pushing 60”. Well I did ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.