Blackthorn

A couple of days ago the village was without water after a big leak up the road. We have had water since the first day but the pressure is so low that my shower won't work unless I like a cold one. It's a bit uncomfortable to bend over the washbasin to wash my hair at the moment so I took all my stuff and had one at F's house. Bliss!!  How we take our water supply for granted. 

I'm very careful not to waste water which is just as well after the warning from the head of the Environment Agency that England won't have enough water in 25 years due to climate change.

This afternoon we went for a walk along a local footpath. I saw a sparrowhawk hunting along the lane and a flock of goldcrests but I wasn't fast enough with the camera hence a shot of the blackthorn that is looking beautiful at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.