conventgirl

By conventgirl

In the distance

We went to Windsor Great Park on the way to visit some friends today. I have only ever been in Oct/Nov so it was nice to see it in a different season. The daffodils and crocuses were very pretty.
This photo was taken from the copper horse monument towards the east. It was on full zoom and I couldn't really see what was in the viewfinder as the sun was in my eyes. When I got home and fiddled a bit with the contrast and colour I was surprised to see how good the detail was (under the circumstances!). A quick check of google revealed that the BT Tower is approx. 22 miles from the park. Even the airport is about 8 miles away and I love the way you can just make out the airplane tails.
I'd love to go back on a clear day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.