The Hobblers Do London

Several Hobblers are in London for the weekend and en route to our hotel we came across the many thousands of folks protesting very peaceably about Brexit. It was heartwarming to see folks of every age and colour and gender coming together to say enough is enough, particularly so many young people as they are the ones on whom it will most impact, not oldies like me. Angela and I decided to stay and listen to the speeches and, once again, I was impressed by Caroline Lucas and the absolute sense she talks. Sadly I doubt that today and the online petition to revoke Article 50 will do anything to change things but it restored my faith in the light of all the vehemence and anger and hate circulating since this sorry tale began.

As for the Hobblers in London, we have had an excellent lunch at Skewd, a Turkish restaurant in Cockfosters where we left the cars, then we have had a cocktails masterclass at the London Cocktail Bar before ending the day with a fine dinner at a Mexican restaurant Wahaca. We are supposed to be getting up early for a run in the morning......

Thank you to Sally whose blip I have used today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.