Feeling better

By Suziep71

My homemade wreath. Well sort of.

After our normal wreath bit the dust. This year I decided to make my own.

Well it didn't go according to plan. The cheeky birds ate all my berries and then whenever I thought this is the time to start it. The darkness came and I could see to get the holly.

I decided that a trip to the garden Center was in order and after much deliberation I decided to buy a plain wreath and decorate it myself.

The result the blip picture that you see. I know it's not the best but I quite like my first attempt.

I also strung some baubles outside on beads and I tinselled up the hanging basket chains too.

Let's see how long they last before some drunken nut decides that it will be fun to take them home with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.