Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1611. Lily...

After I had some beautiful flowers for my birthday we decided it was really nice to have fresh flowers in the lounge all the time now that the slightly better weather is here...so hubby bought these for this week and they’re lovely...two large pink lilies have now opened...

Having lunch today with my youngest step daughter and her husband and I’m getting my macro lens for my newest (pre-owned) camera to try some more macro shots!  It’s also a “tiny” challenge for a Year With My Camera this weekend too, so lots of reasons to practise!
I also downloaded the AYWMC app too and it’s excellent...the app is free but if you subscribe for £2.99 for the year you gain access to lessons, blogs and a rather nice community...much kinder than FB, Twitter or Instagram tend to be do I’d recommend the app even if you’ve never done the course.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.