Dereliction Holds History

I enjoy dereliction and living here there have much to see and photograph.
A rule of dereliction is never destroy or steal .However, the other week I broke  the rule . This piece of paper was blowing in the wind along with another .The second could be special so will not use . They would have been destroyed .I brought home , dried out and will return  Have used boost Today I made  the above blip so it conforms to rules . It's a newspaper from USSR times .....see the symbol and from 1987..Oddly enough the year I arrived . The USSR ceased in 1991 ....
It poses a question in my mind but am tired and weary of discussing such. 
An odd entry but somehow it seems frighteningly appropriate ..Thanks to Marlieske for running the challenge .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.