Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Who is Jimmy Perez?

First visit to Shetland and here's me not even knowing who Jimmy Perez was. Totally do now of course, I've binged watched the whole 5 series since i came back, love it.

I officially loved Shetland; I raved about it so much when I got home, Dave developed selective deafness to cope with me. It just felt restorative, even as a work trip. I didn't have time to see much, and only saw a wee bit of the South mainland. I met such lovely folk and saw enough gorgeous landscape to know i'll want to go back and see so much more. Working over two days, I still managed to squeeze in a 20 min beach comb, a teatime visit to the Lerwick broch, dinner with Heather and Brian who I hadn't seen since they cooked me a bbq breakfast a while back in Monifieth (yum).. and they told me loads of local info..and of course i blimmin bought a Shetland cardigan...and legwarmers. I experienced the notorious Shetland wind on day two, then there was the weirdness of driving across the runway, I even loved Logan air and my wee cup o tea and biscuit. Jist fair tricket wi ahin so I was.

Sorry to see that the Fair isle observatory was destroyed by Fire a few days later, such a haven for wildlife lovers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.